Knuckleballs

Unpredictable, rare, and occasionally effective…but always entertaining.

Brief Programming Note

with 2 comments


I’d like to say thanks to everyone who has been reading and commenting to this point; the support has been tremendous.  In my initial post, I said I was going to try to post every day.  I’ve taken some flak over the last few days for not posting every day. Please allow me to clarify – every day means when I want every weekday.  Expect 5 posts a week, one Monday through Thursday, with one sometime over the weekend.  Hopefully there will be enough Knuckleballs to go around.  Thanks again for reading, and if you’re curious, posts over the next three days will be regarding Cole Hamels, predicting Cy Young award winners, and (per commenter Mac’s question about how much to spend on a closer/bullpen, which I poorly answered) bullpen chaining.

Written by Dan Hennessey

March 15, 2010 at 6:18 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Another topic that might be interesting for you to talk about is what effect will Mark McGwire have on StL by being the hitting coach. Do his numbers warrant him being a hitting coach?

    Dickey

    March 15, 2010 at 7:37 PM

  2. I’m diggin the insight here Dan. I’d love to see you write some sort of prediction post so I can take it and steal Hurrell’s money. Also, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the best all around players at each position, maybe it could be an on-going saga. Bet you’d get a lot of discussion on that.

    Bryan

    March 16, 2010 at 9:41 AM


Leave a Reply

